

# Judicial Council of Georgia Administrative Office of the Courts

# Chief Justice Michael P. Boggs Chair

Cynthia H. Clanton
Director

## Judicial Council of Georgia Ad Hoc Committee on American Rescue Plan Act Funding

#### **Member Roster**

Chief Justice Michael P. Boggs Chair

Supreme Court of Georgia boggsm@gasupreme.us

Chief Judge Amanda H. Mercier

Court of Appeals of Georgia merciera@gaappeals.us

Judge D. Jay Stewart

First Judicial Administrative District jaystewart217@hotmail.com

Judge Melanie B. Cross

Second Judicial Administrative District melanie.cross@tiftcounty.org

Judge James Sizemore, Jr.

Third Judicial Administrative District wjsizemorejr@gmail.com

Chief Judge LaTisha Dear Jackson

Fourth Judicial Administrative District <a href="mailto:ldearjackson@dekalbcountyga.gov">ldearjackson@dekalbcountyga.gov</a>

Chief Judge Ural Glanville

Fifth Judicial Administrative District ural.glanville@fultoncountyga.gov

**Chief Judge W. Fletcher Sams** 

Sixth Judicial Administrative District fletcher@favettecountyga.gov

Judge D. Scott Smith

Seventh Judicial Administrative District smiths@bartowga.org

Chief Judge Sarah F. Wall

Eighth Judicial Administrative District walls@eighthdistrict.org

Chief Judge Russell W. Smith

Ninth Judicial Administrative District <a href="mailto:rwsmith@stephenscountyga.gov">rwsmith@stephenscountyga.gov</a>

Judge J. Wade Padgett

Tenth Judicial Administrative District wpadgett@columbiacountyga.gov

Mr. Peter J. Skandalakis

Prosecuting Attorneys' Council <a href="mailto:pskandalakis@pacga.org">pskandalakis@pacga.org</a>

### **Advisory Members**

- Judge of the Georgia State-wide Business Court, or his or her designee
- President of the Council of State Court Judges, or his or her designee
- President of the Council of Juvenile Court Judges, or his or her designee
- President of the Council of Probate Court Judges, or his or her designee
- President of the Council of Magistrate Court Judges, or his or her designee
- President of the Council of Municipal Court Judges, or his or her designee
- President of the State Bar of Georgia, or his or her designee
- Chair of the Council of Accountability Court Judges, or his or her designee
- One District Court Administrator chosen by the President of the Council of Superior Court Judges
- President of the Georgia Council of Court Administrators, or his or her designee
- Executive Director of the Association County Commissioners of Georgia, or his or her designee
- Executive Director of the Georgia Municipal Association, or his or her designee
- Executive Director of the Georgia Sheriff's Association, or his or her designee
- Executive Director of the Georgia Association of Chiefs of Police, or his or her designee
- President of the Council of Superior Court Clerks, or his or her designee
- President of the Georgia Court Reporters Association, or his or her designee
- One court interpreter member of the Judicial Council Standing Committee on Court Interpreters
- Executive Director of the Georgia Public Defender Council, or his or her designee
- President of the Georgia Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers, or his or her designee
- One member of the Georgia House of Representatives
- One member of the Georgia Senate
- Director of the Georgia Bureau of Investigation, or his or her designee

### Staff Contacts - ARPA@georgiacourts.gov

Shimike Dodson Assistant Director of Research Judicial Council/Administrative Office of the Courts (470) 677-8493 cell shimike.dodson@georgiacourts.gov

Tracy Mason
Senior Assistant Director
Judicial Council/Administrative Office of the Courts
(404) 831-8368 cell
<a href="mailto:tracy.mason@georgiacourts.gov">tracy.mason@georgiacourts.gov</a>

Darron Enns
Assistant General Counsel
Judicial Council/Administrative Office of the Courts
<a href="mailto:darron.enns@georgiacourts.gov">darron.enns@georgiacourts.gov</a>

Peterson David Chief Financial Officer Judicial Council/Administrative Office of the Courts peterson.david@georgiacourts.gov

Regina Hailey ARPA Grants Manager Judicial Council/Administrative Office of the Courts (470) 596-8629 regina.hailey@georgiacourts.gov

Kari Kitchens ARPA Grants Coordinator Judicial Council/Administrative Office of the Courts (470) 734-6655 kari.kitchens@georgiacourts.gov

Carolyn Cain-Smith ARPA Grants Accountant Judicial Council/Administrative Office of the Courts (770) 856-9322 carolyn.cain-smith@georgiacourts.gov

Sandra Nichols ARPA Grants Accountant Judicial Council/Administrative Office of the Courts (470) 989-9720 sandra.nichols@georgiacourts.gov Theresa Thornton
ARPA Grants Contract Auditor
Judicial Council/Administrative Office of the Courts
theresa.thornton@georgiacourts.gov